Green Heart

It's my life and I'm trying to live it healthy, happy and enviromentaly friendly.

When we get ill…

on February 22, 2012

It looks like it was time for me to get ill. I was quite healthy for the last couple of years, except maybe some cold from time to time, but just for a day or two. So nothing serious. But last week I just woke up and suddenly felt sick and dizzy. I had to lay down for few minutes to get myself together. My head hurt, my nose was leaking and my throat was sore. I had no idea what the hell was going on with me. So I stayed at home for few days, but I still wasn’t ok. I was eating oranges, grapefruit, kiwis, lemons, bananas, pears, apples and other great food. Also I was drinking Noni Gia and Pink (bHIP products). Even with these measures, I was still ill. So I kinda had to check my body temperature and who would guess, it was 38.5°C! Ok, so there was no other way than take some sort of medicine. With a feeling of failure, I gave in and took some medicine. And it helped.
I’m still not totally ok, my throat is still sore, but that’s pretty much it now. So after a week of illness, I’m getting better. I wish I could take more time for myself and for recovery, so I wouldn’t need to take the chemical medicine, but ok, I’ll live. =)

So I guess from time to time is useful to get a bit ill. It makes you appreciate health and remembers you to live healthy. Eating fruits and vegetables daily is really important and this kind of things make you realise that. I guess this was kinda my spanking for not being really good girl for a few days. I didn’t eat so much fruit and vegetables for about a week and I did feel bad about it, but I guess I still needed a wake up call. =)

I’m not perfect, I know I could do much more to live healthier… but I’m trying. =) We all have our challenges and problems to overcome, so let’s deal with them! =)

Leave a Reply

