Green Heart

It's my life and I'm trying to live it healthy, happy and enviromentaly friendly.

Vegan recipe – Polenta with mushrooms

on February 7, 2012

When I was in Italy I ate something like this, but I couldn’t find a recipe for it, so I experimented a bit and came up with this recipe.

INGREDIENTS:
polenta (cornmeal)
leek
Portobello mushrooms
Shoyu (soy sauce)
salt
olive oil

COOKING
Amount of polenta depends on how many people will be eating the dish, so it’s up to you to make the right amount. Just cook it ordinary, but it’s better if you make it a bit more stiff, so don’t add too much water. And don’t forget to add salt.

Cut leek and mushrooms on slices. I’d say 1 leek and 10 mushrooms are enogh for 2 people. Pour some olive oil in a pan (you don’t have to fill all the bottom with it) and add leek and mushrooms. Put the lid over it. Leave it like that for few minutes and wait for mushrooms to release their water. Mix it few times so it doesn’t stick to the bottom. Pour some soy sauce over it and leave it like that for few more minutes.

Put polenta on a plate and add the stuff from pan over it. You can have some salad with it.

2 responses to “Vegan recipe – Polenta with mushrooms

  1. spiceitup4u says:

    I LOVE polenta and I LOVE mushrooms! Def going to try this out!

  2. Anja says:

    Today I added to this recipe some zucchini cut on small cubes. Delicious! =D

Leave a Reply

