Green Heart

It's my life and I'm trying to live it healthy, happy and enviromentaly friendly.

Vegan recipe – Risotto

on November 17, 2011

This recipe is for 2 people. If you like a lot of rice you can add a bit more and use a bit less vegetables.

INGREDIENTS:
1/2 cup of rice (I use brown rice)
1/2 cup of strained tomatoes
1 zucchini
2 carrots
150g of broccoli (aprox.)
150g of cauliflower
Himalayan salt (aprox. 1 teaspoon)
1/2 teaspoon of dried vagetables (Vegeta)
1/2 teaspoon of dried red pepper
1/4 teaspoon of curry
1 teaspoon of marjoram

COOKING
The rice I use takes about 30minutes to cook, so I put it in different bown and cook it. I cook it in this bowl for about 15-20 minutes. Meanwhile I cut all the vegetables (use as much as you like and the ones you like, I just wrote the ones I use). I put vegetables in other bowl and add salt, dried vegetables and some water so it doesnt stick to the bottom. I let it cook for about 5 minutes and then add strained tomatoes, red pepper and curry. I put the rice I cooked before in the same bowl as the vegetables and let it cook for about 10minutes more. I add marjoram few minutes before ending. And that is it, risotto is cooked.

I hope you’ll like it! Enjoy the meal! =)

One response to “Vegan recipe – Risotto

  1. Anja says:

    Ok, I have an update for this recipe. Try to add some tofu at the end. Roast tofu on olive oil and add some Shoyu sauce on top. When it’s done just add it to the finished risotta – it’s great! =) I’ll add some photos next time I cook this. =)

Leave a Reply

